Squinty Eyes

I used to walk around my high school campus with my eyes looking like this:

Squinty Eyes

I’m fairly certain that the expression that adorned my face when I ran through the halls of my high school (like John Mayer) wasn’t nearly as cute as the one above.

I hated wearing my glasses.  So each time the bell rang at the end of class, I’d shove my glasses into their case and walk around in a fog.  The alternative would have been being known as “that Chinese girl that wears glasses.”  This seemed like a good idea at the time…

The result?  I became “that Chinese girl that gives everyone dirty looks” or a.k.a. “that agro girl that always looks pissed off.”

I really am a very nice person.

Sometimes.

3 thoughts on “Squinty Eyes

Leave a Reply

