P-p-p-POKER Face

I just got back from spending the weekend in one of my favorite places:

VEGAS

I’m not quite sure when exactly it was when I fell in love with this city.  It must have been shortly after I started playing poker in 2004.

KK would sometimes play our friends’ weekly home games (back when we were jobless and “finding ourselves”), so I decided to give it a try and see what all the hoopla was about.

To be honest, it was really Ed Norton and Matt Damon who did it for me.

It didn’t take long for me to get hooked.  And I wasn’t half bad either.  At least I wasn’t raising my eyebrows or jumping out of my seat every time I had a monster hand.

As luck would have it, we were in Vegas during the National Heads Up Championship.  All of the poker greats were present – Doyle, Chris Ferguson, Gus Hansen, Phil Hellmuth, Negreanu, Jen Harman, Annie Duke, and many others – and I got to rub shoulders with the champ!

Women REPRESENT.  Annie Duke is so bad ass.

Leave a Reply

