Dogs and Their Owners

I think it was when I was watching Disney’s 101 Dalmations when I first heard that dogs tend to look like their owners (or vice versa):

 

 

I’ve seen examples of this in our neighborhood.

 

There’s an older Asian lady down the street who scares me, thought I’m not quite sure why.  It might be her modified bowl cut or that she wears an inflatable hot pink vest with stretchy pants.  Or it might be the fact that her dog has a matching hairstyle and clothes and that she “walks” the dog around the neighborhood in a pink stroller (I’m still trying to wrap my head around that one).  Perhaps it’s a combination of all three of these things.

I tried Google-ing “dogs with bowl cuts” to give you an image, but apparently such things do not exist (at least on the World Wide Web).

On the other side of the street is an older Asian man who strolls around the neighborhood with his walker and mini-schnauzer in tow.  I smile every time I see them.  The mini-schnauzer must be about as old as his owner (I’d say around 90 in dog years); both of their faces droop slightly and they have matching gray hair.  And I swear the dog has a matching limp.  They both seem pleasant enough and clearly enjoy each other’s company.

I wonder if there is any resemblance here:

Leave a Reply

