Nap Time

I never had nap time when I was little.  Maybe that’s because I never went to pre-school.

I started regularly taking naps in college.  My bed time in college was anywhere between 3 and 4 am, so naturally I instituted a daily siesta after my morning classes and lunch.

In graduate school I didn’t have time to nap.  At one point (when I was working full-time and in school) I was commuting every which way, waking up at 5:30 AM to work out, leaving for work by 7:00 AM, leaving for class by 2:45 PM, getting home by 10:30 PM and asleep by 11 PM.  I’m still not quite sure how I fit in meals, regular exercise, and studying in that schedule but I was surprisingly more efficient with my time.

I started taking naps again since we began our new student orientations this summer.  I don’t know what it is about those all day orientations that completely wipes me out.  I’m either getting 1) OLD or 2) more introverted.

Maybe both.

And I think it’s time for my nap.

Leave a Reply

