Feeding the ducks

I was running on one of the trails behind my house the other day when I came across these:

There’s a ditch alongside one of the paths that I run and there was a little family of ducks right in the water!

It reminded me of the times when I was little and my mom would take me to the library.  There was a little pond with ducks nearby, so we’d always bring our old bread and feed it to them.  I asked Kevin once, “Didn’t you ever go to the pond and feed the ducks with your mom?”  And he looked at me like I was a crazy person.

I’m not a crazy person.

I think I may carry some old bread to feed to the ducks on my next run.

4 thoughts on “Feeding the ducks

    • we used to do that all the time 🙂 we’d purposely leave a few slices of bread in the bag and let them get stale so we could feed the ducks 🙂

    • Aren’t they?

      Thanks for stopping by! Didn’t know I still had readers. I haven’t been motivated to write lately…I suppose I should revive the blog soon.

Leave a Reply

