Will Santa Visit Your House?

This is the first year we took Aliya to see Santa Claus; last year she was only six months old, but this year since she would have a better understanding of what was going on, I decided to make the effort.  Unfortunately, I waited too long to make this decision and we did not make it to Santa’s village until the week before Christmas, which meant we would be waiting anywhere from an hour and a half to two hours to snap a few photos.

KK and I looked at each other and vowed to never do this again.  Next year if we visit Santa, we will see him in November right after Thanksgiving.

I am still undecided about whether or not to include Santa in our Christmas traditions each year.  I grew up believing in Santa Claus, until one day my older sister informed me “Santa’s not real.”  And just to stick it to me she added, “Same goes for the Tooth Fairy too!”  I must have done something to really piss her off.

So for those who celebrate Christmas, did you grow up believing in Santa, and will you include Santa in your holiday traditions with your little ones?  Sassafras would like to know.

2 thoughts on “Will Santa Visit Your House?

  1. We include Santa and I grew up believing in Santa and don’t remember when I stopped. We all still believe in Santa in our house because if you don’t you don’t get presents 😉 Steve and I went back and forth because of our Christian beliefs but still decided to include Santa and the “magic” of Christmas. If the girls ask questions my answer is “magic”. I don’t try and do elaborate explanations. It’s just fun. My girls know some kids don’t believe in Santa and that’s okay but for now we do and it’s fun. 😉

Leave a Reply

